Articles

Breaking down your nonprofit's obligation to pay overtime under the new federal rules
The National Council of Nonprofits shares information to help your nonprofit comply with the new Overtime Final Rule by the federal Department of Labor (“DOL”).

Where can we go to dig deeper on nonprofit capacity building?
This document from Grantmakers for Effective Organizations contains resources and websites on nonprofit capacity building, including assessment tools.

On Museum Layoffs: The Data-Informed Importance of Marketing and Engagement Departments
When times are tight for operations budgets, when is it right to cut staff and in which areas first?

Linking Mission and Money: An Introduction to Nonprofit Capitalization 
This article from the Nonprofit Finance Fund helps organizations understand how to pursue their mission and financial viability.

Selecting A Consultant

Engaging a Consultant: Advantages & Challenges to Finding the Right Match, Arts Insights

Choosing a Consultant, The Community Toolbox, Work Group for Community Health and Development, University of Kansas

How to Choose and Work with a Consultant, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits

Working with a Consultant or Technical Assistance Provider: A Resource List, Foundation Center

Consultants

Peter Linett
Slover Linett Audience
4147 N Ravenswood Ave
Chicago, IL 60613
773-348-9200
peter@slaudienceresearch.com

Emma  Dunch
Dunch Arts
333 W 39th St, Ste 1502
New York, NY 10018
212-877-0500
​edunch@duncharts.com

Greg Kandel
Management Consultants for the Arts
65 High Ridge Rd, #128
Stanford, CA
203-353-0722
mgtconarts@gmail.com |  gkandel48@gmail.com

Fran Kumin
176 East 71st Street
New York, NY 10021
212-535-9126 or 917-796-6611
frankumin@gmail.com

Anne Bergeron
Anne Bergeron & CO Consulting
75 Blackstone Boulevard, Ste 2B
Providence, RI 
917-446-7765
anne@bergeronconsult.com

Paul Harder
Harder+Company Community Research
202 W First St, Suite 4-0430
Los Angeles, CA 20016
213-891-1113
pharder@harderco.com

Diana Duncan
Diana Duke Duncan, LLC
3333 Wisconsin Ave, NW, Ste 102
Washington, DC 20016
703-599-6419
dianadukeduncan@gmail.com

Margaret Williams
Denver, CO 
710-416-4160
margaret.williams@outlook.com

Cheryl Yuen
312 Malden Ave
La Grange Park, IL 60526
708-352-2548
yuenconsultingforarts@gmail.com