Articles

Diversifying your Funding Sources
The Foundation Center provides reasons and strategies for diversifying your organization's funding sources.

Reasons to Support the Arts
Americans for the Arts graphs convincing, fact-based reasons that the arts should be supported - this is a great resource for advocacy.

Building Multiple Revenue Sources
National Resource Center has generated a thorough guidebook which provides an overview of fifteen different revenue sources, insight into how online tools can help support revenue development, a step-by-step guide to developing a new revenue source, and analysis tools to help you assess your organization’s strengths and limitations.

Tapping the Great Potential of Female Philanthropists
Ten ways to better engage high-net-worth women donors, and work with them to effectively invest in women and girls, and other social causes.

Marketing is from Mars: Development is from Venus
This article from Americans for the Arts offers six tips for better integrating the marketing and development departments in arts organizations. 

Selecting A Consultant

The consultants on this list were recommended and vetted by NCAR Advisory Board members.  Each was contacted and agreed to be listed.  All have participated in a webinar on the NCAR KIPI Dashboard.

 

Engaging a Consultant: Advantages & Challenges to Finding the Right Match, Arts Insights

Choosing a Consultant, The Community Toolbox, Work Group for Community Health and Development, University of Kansas

How to Choose and Work with a Consultant, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits

Working with a Consultant or Technical Assistance Provider: A Resource List, Foundation Center

Consultants

Rebecca Thomas & Associates
rebecca@rebeccathomas.com
857-277-1321

TRG Arts
90 S Cascade Ave, Ste 510
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Letstalk@trgarts.com
719-686-0165

Peter Linett
Slover Linett Audience
4147 N Ravenswood Ave
Chicago, IL 60613
773-348-9200
peter@slaudienceresearch.com

Pat Egan
Cool Spring Analytics
Bel Air, MD
410-914-5314
pegan@coolspringanalytics.com

Anne Bergeron
Anne Bergeron & CO Consulting
75 Blackstone Boulevard, Ste 2B
Providence, RI 
917-446-7765
anne@bergeronconsult.com

Diana Duncan
Diana Duke Duncan, LLC
3333 Wisconsin Ave, NW, Ste 102
Washington, DC 20016
703-599-6419
dianadukeduncan@gmail.com

Margaret Williams
Denver, CO
710-416-4160
margaret.williams@outlook.com

Sheridan Joslin
Dini Spheris
832-236-7534
sjoslin@dinispheris.com