Browse Events by Calendar

Format: Nov 21 2018

November 2018

Thursday, November 1, 2018
(All day) Art and Architecture in the Long Eighteenth Century: HECAA at 25 Owen Arts Center
7:30 pm Emerging Sounds: New Works by SMU Student Composers O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Friday, November 2, 2018
12:15 pm Temerlin Advertising Institute Scholar Lecture Series: “Rx? BBB’s Prescription Suspicion: How Advertisers Deceived Trusting Customers” Umphrey Lee, Room 234
1:00 pm Meadows Opera Theatre’s Opera Free For All: I Want Magic Bob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
7:30 pm An Evening of Chamber Music Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Saturday, November 3, 2018
12:25 pm Meadows Homecoming Tailgate Brandt Garden, East Entrance - OAC Registration
Sunday, November 4, 2018
1:30 pm Drawing From the Masters Meadows Museum
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
6:00 pm StyleCon SMU: The Business of Fashion Taubman Atrium - Owen Arts Center
7:30 pm Liudmila Georgievskaya: Chamber Music Faculty Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Thursday, November 8, 2018
6:00 pm Dalí and the Surrealist Movement Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
7:30 pm Meadows Percussion Ensemble: An Evening of Percussion Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Friday, November 9, 2018
12:15 pm The Meadows in Contemporary Painting Virginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
7:30 pm Meadows Wind Ensemble: The British Invasion Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Saturday, November 10, 2018
7:30 pm Distinguished Performer Concert Series: Alessio Bax and Lucille Chung Piano Duo Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
7:30 pm A Celebration of Indonesian Music and Dance Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sunday, November 11, 2018
1:30 pm Drawing From the Masters Meadows Museum
7:30 pm Meadows World Music Ensemble: Dunya Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
2:00 pm Artful Conversations Meadows Museum
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
7:00 pm Visiting Artist Lecture: Tony Cruz Pabón O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
7:30 pm Meadows Jazz Orchestra Fall Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Thursday, November 15, 2018
6:30 pm The Great Stravinsky: An Evening of Chamber Music Virginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Friday, November 16, 2018
10:00 am Organ Master Class with Graham Barber Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Saturday, November 17, 2018
10:30 am Dalí’s Craftsmanship: A Closer Look Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Sunday, November 18, 2018
7:30 pm Graham Barber: Guest Organ Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
7:30 pm Meadows Guitar Ensemble Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Monday, November 26, 2018
7:30 pm POINT Ensemble Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
8:00 pm PLAY: "The Cherry Orchard" by Anton Chekhov Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Thursday, November 29, 2018
7:30 pm Season of Hope Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
8:00 pm PLAY: "The Cherry Orchard" by Anton Chekhov Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Friday, November 30, 2018
7:30 pm Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Torke, Puts and Tchaikovsky Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
8:00 pm PLAY: "The Cherry Orchard" by Anton Chekhov Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Syndicate content Syndicate content

User login

Current Exhibitions

Through Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Through Sunday, December 9, 2018
ARK
Through Sunday, December 9, 2018
Through Sunday, January 13, 2019