Browse Events by Calendar

Format: Oct 23 2018
sort icon
Fri, 08/24/18 12:15 pm Under the Influence of Fortuny: William Merritt Chase’s "Idle Hours" Virginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Fri, 08/31/18 8:00 pm Public Works Dallas: "The Winter’s Tale" by William Shakespeare Presented by Dallas Theater Center in collaboration with Ignite/Arts Dallas and ATTPAC Wyly Theatre
Fri, 09/07/18 10:30 am Intimate Images: Dalí and the Tradition of the Small Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Sat, 09/08/18 5:00 pm CLAY & Things - Opening Reception SITE131
Sat, 09/08/18 5:00 pm EMERITA: A retrospective of Debora Hunter and Mary Vernon - Opening Reception Pollock Gallery - Hughes-Trigg Student Center
Sun, 09/09/18 1:30 pm Drawing From the Masters Meadows Museum
Sun, 09/09/18 2:30 pm Meadows Wind Ensemble: The MWE Plays the Classics Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Wed, 09/12/18 10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Thu, 09/13/18 6:00 pm Surrealist Collaborations: Salvador Dalí and Luis Buñuel Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Thu, 09/13/18 7:00 pm Debate: Presidential Powers Umphrey Lee Room 241
Fri, 09/14/18 12:15 pm Dalí: Poetics of the Small, 1929–1936 Virginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Fri, 09/14/18 1:00 pm Meadows Opera Theatre’s Opera Free For All: Bite-Size Arias/Big-Size Talents Bob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 09/15/18 7:30 pm SYZYGY: 24HC O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 09/15/18 9:00 pm Dalí in the Dark Meadows Museum
Tue, 09/18/18 2:00 pm Artful Conversations Meadows Museum
Wed, 09/19/18 10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Thu, 09/20/18 12:30 pm Andrey Ponochevny: Guest Piano Recital O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 09/21/18 10:30 am Salvador Dalí and the Resurgence of Surrealism Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 09/21/18 12:15 pm Temerlin Advertising Institute Scholar Lecture Series Umphrey Lee, Room 234
Fri, 09/21/18 5:00 pm Texas Senate Debate Watch Party and Public Debate Fondren Library - Commons Area
Fri, 09/21/18 7:30 pm Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Clyne, Bernstein and Beethoven Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Fri, 09/21/18 8:00 pm WET: A DACAmented Journey Theatre Too
Sun, 09/23/18 1:30 pm Drawing From the Masters Meadows Museum
Sun, 09/23/18 2:30 pm Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Clyne, Bernstein and Beethoven Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Wed, 09/26/18 10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Wed, 09/26/18 7:00 pm Visiting Artist Lecture: Simonetta Moro O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 09/26/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "Spring Awakening" Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Thu, 09/27/18 6:30 pm Haydn’s "Seven Last Words of Christ" Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Thu, 09/27/18 7:30 pm Christophe Mantoux: Organ Guest Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 09/27/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "Spring Awakening" Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Fri, 09/28/18 10:30 am Salvador Dalí and the Resurgence of Surrealism Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 09/28/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "Spring Awakening" Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sat, 09/29/18 2:00 pm PLAY: "Spring Awakening" Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sat, 09/29/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "Spring Awakening" Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sun, 09/30/18 2:00 pm PLAY: "Spring Awakening" Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Mon, 10/01/18 12:00 pm Fall Brown Bag Dance Series Bob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Mon, 10/01/18 7:30 pm SYZYGY: Ancient Voices of Children Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Tue, 10/02/18 12:30 pm Fall Brown Bag Dance Series Bob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Tue, 10/02/18 7:00 pm Debate: Politics in Africa Umphrey Lee Room 241
Tue, 10/02/18 8:00 pm Sammons Lecture in Media Ethics: Retired "Dallas Morning News" Publisher Jim Moroney Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 10/03/18 12:00 pm Fall Brown Bag Dance Series Bob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 10/03/18 1:00 pm Paul Barnes: Guest Piano Recital/Lecture Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 10/04/18 12:30 pm Fall Brown Bag Dance Series Bob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 10/04/18 6:00 pm Salvador Dalí’s Surrealism of the Tiny Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/05/18 10:30 am Salvador Dalí and the Resurgence of Surrealism Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/05/18 12:00 pm Fall Brown Bag Dance Series Bob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 10/05/18 12:15 pm Patronage and Spoliation: The Monastery of Sigena and San Baudelio de Berlanga Virginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/05/18 7:30 pm Meadows Wind Ensemble: In the Beginning . . . Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Wed, 10/10/18 7:00 pm What Makes a Citizen? Moody Performance Hall
Thu, 10/11/18 5:00 pm Dalí's Persistence of Memory: From the Universal to the Ultra-local Greer Garson Screening Room 3531 - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 10/14/18 1:30 pm Drawing From the Masters Meadows Museum
Sun, 10/14/18 2:30 pm United: Featuring the Dallas Street Choir Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Tue, 10/16/18 2:00 pm Artful Conversations Meadows Museum
Tue, 10/16/18 7:30 pm Liudmila Georgievskaya: Solo Piano Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 10/17/18 7:00 pm Visiting Artist Lecture: Nyugen Smith O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 10/17/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "A Lie of the Mind" by Sam Shepard Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Thu, 10/18/18 6:30 pm Lazos sobre el Atlantic/Ties over the Atlantic Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Thu, 10/18/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "A Lie of the Mind" by Sam Shepard Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Fri, 10/19/18 10:30 am Meadows Museum Access Program: Re-Connections The Gates – Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/19/18 10:30 am Salvador Dalí and the Resurgence of Surrealism Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/19/18 7:30 pm Julius String Quartet Fall Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 10/19/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "A Lie of the Mind" by Sam Shepard Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sat, 10/20/18 11:00 am COLLABO: A Day of Collaborative Art Presentations Owen Arts Center
Sat, 10/20/18 2:00 pm PLAY: "A Lie of the Mind" by Sam Shepard Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sat, 10/20/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "A Lie of the Mind" by Sam Shepard Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sun, 10/21/18 2:00 pm PLAY: "A Lie of the Mind" by Sam Shepard Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sun, 10/21/18 7:30 pm Organ Studio Fall Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 10/24/18 8:00 pm Fall Dance Concert: Celebrating Women’s Voices Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Thu, 10/25/18 12:45 pm Meadows Jazz Orchestra Brown Bag Concert Taubman Atrium - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 10/25/18 6:00 pm Rafael Azcona’s "The Executioner" Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Thu, 10/25/18 8:00 pm Fall Dance Concert: Celebrating Women’s Voices Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Fri, 10/26/18 10:30 am Salvador Dalí and the Resurgence of Surrealism Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/26/18 12:15 pm Dalí, Surrealism and Psychoanalysis Virginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/26/18 7:30 pm Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Britten and Mahler Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Fri, 10/26/18 8:00 pm Fall Dance Concert: Celebrating Women’s Voices Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sat, 10/27/18 8:00 pm Fall Dance Concert: Celebrating Women’s Voices Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sun, 10/28/18 1:30 pm Drawing From the Masters Meadows Museum
Sun, 10/28/18 2:00 pm Fall Dance Concert: Celebrating Women’s Voices Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sun, 10/28/18 2:30 pm Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Britten and Mahler Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sun, 10/28/18 7:30 pm International Contemporary Ensemble Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 11/01/18 (All day) Art and Architecture in the Long Eighteenth Century: HECAA at 25 Owen Arts Center
Thu, 11/01/18 7:30 pm Emerging Sounds: New Works by SMU Student Composers O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 11/02/18 12:15 pm Temerlin Advertising Institute Scholar Lecture Series: “Rx? BBB’s Prescription Suspicion: How Advertisers Deceived Trusting Customers” Umphrey Lee, Room 234
Fri, 11/02/18 1:00 pm Meadows Opera Theatre’s Opera Free For All: I Want Magic Bob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 11/02/18 7:30 pm An Evening of Chamber Music Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 11/03/18 12:25 pm Meadows Homecoming Tailgate Brandt Garden, East Entrance - OAC Registration
Sun, 11/04/18 1:30 pm Drawing From the Masters Meadows Museum
Tue, 11/06/18 7:30 pm Liudmila Georgievskaya: Chamber Music Faculty Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 11/07/18 10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Thu, 11/08/18 6:00 pm Dalí and the Surrealist Movement Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Thu, 11/08/18 7:30 pm Meadows Percussion Ensemble: An Evening of Percussion Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 11/09/18 12:15 pm The Meadows in Contemporary Painting Virginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Fri, 11/09/18 7:30 pm Meadows Wind Ensemble: The British Invasion Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sat, 11/10/18 7:00 pm A Celebration of Indonesian Music and Dance Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 11/10/18 7:30 pm Distinguished Performer Concert Series: Alessio Bax and Lucille Chung Piano Duo Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sun, 11/11/18 1:30 pm Drawing From the Masters Meadows Museum
Sun, 11/11/18 7:30 pm Meadows World Music Ensemble: Dunya Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Tue, 11/13/18 2:00 pm Artful Conversations Meadows Museum
Wed, 11/14/18 10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Wed, 11/14/18 7:00 pm Visiting Artist Lecture: Tony Cruz Pabón O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 11/14/18 7:30 pm Meadows Jazz Orchestra Fall Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 11/15/18 6:30 pm The Great Stravinsky: An Evening of Chamber Music Virginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Fri, 11/16/18 10:00 am Organ Master Class with Graham Barber Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 11/17/18 10:30 am Dalí’s Craftsmanship: A Closer Look Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Sun, 11/18/18 7:30 pm Graham Barber: Guest Organ Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Tue, 11/20/18 7:30 pm Meadows Guitar Ensemble Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Mon, 11/26/18 7:30 pm POINT Ensemble Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 11/28/18 10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Wed, 11/28/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "The Cherry Orchard" by Anton Chekhov Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Thu, 11/29/18 7:30 pm Season of Hope Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 11/29/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "The Cherry Orchard" by Anton Chekhov Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Fri, 11/30/18 7:30 pm Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Torke, Puts and Tchaikovsky Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Fri, 11/30/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "The Cherry Orchard" by Anton Chekhov Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sat, 12/01/18 10:00 am Dalí Interactive with Meadows Students Meadows Museum
Sat, 12/01/18 2:00 pm PLAY: "The Cherry Orchard" by Anton Chekhov Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sat, 12/01/18 7:30 pm Chamber Music Honors Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 12/01/18 8:00 pm PLAY: "The Cherry Orchard" by Anton Chekhov Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sun, 12/02/18 2:00 pm PLAY: "The Cherry Orchard" by Anton Chekhov Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sun, 12/02/18 2:30 pm Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Torke, Puts and Tchaikovsky Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Mon, 12/03/18 7:00 pm Student Filmmakers’ Association Fall Film Festival Angelika Film Center - Mockingbird Station
Tue, 12/04/18 7:00 pm Debate: Topic To Be Announced Umphrey Lee Room 241
Fri, 12/07/18 12:15 pm Small Charms: Dalí and Poetry Virginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Tue, 12/11/18 2:00 pm Artful Conversations Meadows Museum
Fri, 12/14/18 10:30 am Meadows Museum Access Program: Re-Connections The Gates – Meadows Museum
Syndicate content Syndicate content

User login

Current Exhibitions

ARK
Through Sunday, November 4, 2018
Through Sunday, December 9, 2018