Browse Events by Calendar

Format: Feb 12 2016

February 2016

Wednesday, February 3, 2016
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
12:00 pm Andrew Cooperstock Piano Master Class Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
12:15 pm Art in Focus Short Gallery Talk: Goya’s “Bury them and keep quiet” from The Disasters of War Meadows Museum
Thursday, February 4, 2016
8:00 pm The Magic Flute by W. A. Mozart Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Friday, February 5, 2016
10:30 am Luis Martín Lecture Series: “Freaks, Bearded Women, and Dwarves in Spanish Art” Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
8:00 pm The Magic Flute by W. A. Mozart Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Saturday, February 6, 2016
8:00 pm The Magic Flute by W. A. Mozart Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
8:00 pm Classic Blend Concert Series: Love is in the Air Union Coffee Shop
Sunday, February 7, 2016
1:30 pm Drawing from the Masters Meadows Museum
2:00 pm The Magic Flute by W. A. Mozart Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Monday, February 8, 2016
12:00 pm Meadows First Performances Recital Series Taubman Atrium - Owen Arts Center
Wednesday, February 10, 2016
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Friday, February 12, 2016
10:30 am Luis Martín Lecture Series: “Freaks, Bearded Women, and Dwarves in Spanish Art” Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
12:30 pm Devised Projects: Creating Work, aka Having to Make It Owen Arts Center
7:30 pm Meadows Chamber Orchestra Student Conductors’ Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sunday, February 14, 2016
2:30 pm Meadows Chamber Orchestra Student Conductors’ Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
7:30 pm Valentine’s Day Piano Duo Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Monday, February 15, 2016
4:00 pm Devised Projects: Creating Work, aka Having to Make It Owen Arts Center
6:00 pm August Wilson Monologue Competition Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center
7:30 pm Meadows Chamber Players: Schubert and Brahms Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
12:30 pm Devised Projects: Creating Work, aka Having to Make It Owen Arts Center
Wednesday, February 17, 2016
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Thursday, February 18, 2016
6:00 pm Carlotta Corpron: Stretching Reality Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Friday, February 19, 2016
10:30 am Luis Martín Lecture Series: “Freaks, Bearded Women, and Dwarves in Spanish Art” Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
7:30 pm Celebrating Joaquín Achúcarro’s 25 years at SMU Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sunday, February 21, 2016
1:30 pm Drawing from the Masters Meadows Museum
7:30 pm Stefan Engels: Bach, Bach, Bach! Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Monday, February 22, 2016
7:30 pm Chamber Concert Mini-Series Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
7:30 pm Chamber Concert Mini-Series Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
7:00 pm Visiting Artist Lecture Series: Jessica Jackson Hutchins – “The Pointless Forest” Room B600 - Owen Fine Arts Center
8:00 pm Play: St. Joan of the Stockyards by Bertolt Brecht Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Thursday, February 25, 2016
12:30 pm Meadows First Performances Recital Series Taubman Atrium - Owen Arts Center
8:00 pm Play: St. Joan of the Stockyards by Bertolt Brecht Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Friday, February 26, 2016
10:30 am Luis Martín Lecture Series: “Freaks, Bearded Women, and Dwarves in Spanish Art” Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
7:30 pm Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Concerto Competition Winners’ Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
8:00 pm Play: St. Joan of the Stockyards by Bertolt Brecht Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Saturday, February 27, 2016
2:00 pm Play: St. Joan of the Stockyards by Bertolt Brecht Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
8:00 pm Play: St. Joan of the Stockyards by Bertolt Brecht Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sunday, February 28, 2016
2:00 pm Play: St. Joan of the Stockyards by Bertolt Brecht Margo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
2:30 pm Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Concerto Competition Winners’ Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Syndicate content Syndicate content

User login

Current Exhibitions

Upcoming Exhibitions

Sunday, February 14, 2016 - Sunday, June 5, 2016

Share