Browse Events by Calendar

Format: Sep 23 2014

September 2014

Friday, September 5, 2014
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Re-Connections Meadows Museum
10:30 am Friday Morning Lecture Series: “Spain’s Footprint in North America” Bob Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Saturday, September 6, 2014
8:00 pm Faculty Artist and Distinguished Alumni Recital Series: Alexander Kobrin, piano, and Emanuel Borok, violin Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sunday, September 7, 2014
1:30 pm Meadows Museum Art Activity: “Drawing from the Masters” Meadows Museum
Monday, September 8, 2014
8:00 pm Faculty Recital: Larry Palmer, Harpsichord and Organ Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wednesday, September 10, 2014
1:00 pm Guest Piano Recital: Nancy Weems Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Friday, September 12, 2014
6:00 pm Pollock Gallery: The “Where Are You From?” Reception Pollock Gallery - Hughes-Trigg Student Center
8:00 pm The Meadows Wind Ensemble Plays the Classics Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Saturday, September 13, 2014
10:00 am Free All-State String Audition Workshops Owen Arts Center
2:00 pm Gallery talk with Aissa Deebi Pollock Gallery - Hughes-Trigg Student Center
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
7:00 pm Public Debate: Should the U.S. legalize marijuana? Umphrey Lee 241
Thursday, September 18, 2014
5:30 pm Comini Lecture Series: “Drawing Degree Zero: Rethinking the Line, 1966-1976” Bob Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Friday, September 19, 2014
1:00 pm Meadows Opera Theatre: Opera Free For All – “Bite-Size Arias/Big-Size Talents” Bob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Sunday, September 21, 2014
1:30 pm Meadows Museum Art Activity: “Drawing from the Masters” Meadows Museum
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
12:30 pm United States Air Force Band of the West Dimensions in Blue Jazz Ensemble Concert Taubman Atrium - Owen Arts Center
8:00 pm Faculty Chamber Music Recital: Liudmila Georgievskaya and Friends Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
6:30 pm Young Educator Seminars (YES) O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Thursday, September 25, 2014
6:30 pm Music at the Meadows: “Passion in Every Note” Bob Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Friday, September 26, 2014
8:00 pm Meadows Symphony Orchestra Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sunday, September 28, 2014
3:00 pm Meadows Symphony Orchestra Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Syndicate content Syndicate content

User login

Upcoming Exhibitions

Friday, October 10, 2014 - Saturday, November 8, 2014
Friday, November 14, 2014 - Friday, December 12, 2014

Share