Browse Events by Calendar

Format: Feb 24 2017

February 2017

Wednesday, February 1, 2017
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Friday, February 3, 2017
10:30 am Reflecting on Ribera: Art and Culture in Spain and Spanish Naples, 1600-1700 Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
7:30 pm Meadows Wind Ensemble: An Eclectic Mix Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Saturday, February 4, 2017
4:30 pm Paweł Wnuk and Friends: Chamber Music Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
5:00 pm Pollock Gallery Exhibit: Co-Work Space for Potential Dropouts by Avi Varma - Opening Reception Pollock Gallery - Hughes-Trigg Student Center
Monday, February 6, 2017
7:30 pm The Art of the Fugue: Pianist Daniel Herscovitch Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
7:00 pm Art Lecture: Glenn Adamson O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Thursday, February 9, 2017
7:30 pm Meadows Opera Theatre: “The Elixir of Love” by Gaetano Donizetti Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Friday, February 10, 2017
10:30 am Reflecting on Ribera: Art and Culture in Spain and Spanish Naples, 1600-1700 Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
1:00 pm Guest Seminar with Pulitzer Prize winning composer, Christopher Rouse Owen Fine Arts Center - Room 1180
7:30 pm Meadows Opera Theatre: “The Elixir of Love” by Gaetano Donizetti Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
7:30 pm Dallas Bach Society: Repertorio Gene and Jerry Jones Great Hall - Meadows Museum
Saturday, February 11, 2017
1:00 pm Lifetime Finances for Musicians Choral Hall - Owen Arts Center
7:30 pm Meadows Opera Theatre: “The Elixir of Love” by Gaetano Donizetti Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
7:30 pm Dallas Bach Society: Repertorio Gene and Jerry Jones Great Hall - Meadows Museum
Sunday, February 12, 2017
1:30 pm Drawing From the Masters Meadows Museum
2:00 pm Meadows Opera Theatre: “The Elixir of Love” by Gaetano Donizetti Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
7:30 pm Edoardo Bellotti: Guest Organ Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
7:30 pm Emanuel Borok Valentine’s Concert: Music and Poetry Inspired by Love, with narrator Mark Landson Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
7:30 pm Liudmila Georgievskaya and Thomas Schwan: Piano Duo Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Friday, February 17, 2017
7:30 pm Meadows Chamber Orchestra Student Conductors’ Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Saturday, February 18, 2017
7:30 pm Lucille Chung, Andrés Díaz and the Cézanne Quartet Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sunday, February 19, 2017
2:30 pm Meadows Chamber Orchestra Student Conductors’ Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Monday, February 20, 2017
7:00 pm August Wilson Monologue Competition - Dallas Region Finals Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
7:30 pm COMPOSED Documentary Screening O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
7:30 pm Meadows Distinguished Performer Concert Series: Alessio Bax and the Escher String Quartet: Russian Evening Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
7:30 pm Together is Enough: Music by Lane Harder Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Thursday, February 23, 2017
6:00 pm Meadows Museum Lecture: “Retired Art History Professor Turns to Crime (Writing)” Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
7:30 pm Emerging Artists Recital Series Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Friday, February 24, 2017
10:30 am Reflecting on Ribera: Art and Culture in Spain and Spanish Naples, 1600-1700 Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Sunday, February 26, 2017
1:30 pm Drawing From the Masters Meadows Museum
Monday, February 27, 2017
12:00 pm Meadows First Performances Recital Series - 02/27 Event CANCELED Taubman Atrium - Owen Arts Center
7:30 pm Organ Studio Spring Recital I Perkins Chapel
Syndicate content Syndicate content

User login

Current Exhibitions