Browse Events by Calendar

Format: Feb 22 2019

February 2019

Friday, February 1, 2019
8:00 am Hawn Gallery Exhibit Opening: Information/Object: Late 20th – Early 21st Century Artists’ Books Hawn Gallery – Hamon Arts Library
7:30 pm Meadows Chamber Orchestra Student Conductors’ Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Saturday, February 2, 2019
9:00 am MPower: A Launchpad for Artists and Creatives Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center RSVP
Sunday, February 3, 2019
2:30 pm Meadows Chamber Orchestra Student Conductors’ Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
1:00 pm Daria Rabotkina: Guest Piano Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
7:00 pm Debate: The Problem of Antisemitism Umphrey Lee Room 241
7:00 pm Visiting Artist Lecture: Signe Pierce O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Thursday, February 7, 2019
6:00 pm The Spanish Look: Fortuny, Frenchmen, and the Sombrero Calañés Meadows Museum
7:30 pm Meadows Opera Theatre: Our Town by Ned Rorem and J. D. McClatchy Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets Here
Friday, February 8, 2019
7:30 pm Meadows Opera Theatre: Our Town by Ned Rorem and J. D. McClatchy Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets Here
Saturday, February 9, 2019
6:00 pm Paweł Wnuk Faculty Recital: The Baroque Bassoon Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
7:30 pm Meadows Opera Theatre: Our Town by Ned Rorem and J. D. McClatchy Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets Here
Sunday, February 10, 2019
2:00 pm Meadows Opera Theatre: Our Town by Ned Rorem and J. D. McClatchy Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets Here
Monday, February 11, 2019
7:30 pm Imperial Brass Concert Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
2:00 pm Artful Conversations Meadows Museum
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
5:00 pm U.S./Russian Guest Panel Discussion: “Finding a Way: The Soft Diplomacy of Art Exchanges Between Russia and the United States” Meadows Museum
Thursday, February 14, 2019
7:30 pm CANCELED | Liudmila Georgievskaya: Valentine’s Day Piano Recital Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Friday, February 15, 2019
7:30 pm Meadows Wind Ensemble: Heavy Metal – An Eclectic Mix Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets Here
Saturday, February 16, 2019
6:00 pm August Wilson Monologue Competition - Dallas Region Finals Bob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
Friday, February 22, 2019
12:15 pm Scholar Lecture Series: Should Attitude be Measured with "Random" Scale Points? Umphrey Lee, Room 234 RSVP to Dr. Yan Huang
12:15 pm Americans Abroad: Academic Artistic Training and the Lure of Orientalism Meadows Museum
7:30 pm Stefan Engels Faculty Recital: Discover J.S. Bach Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Saturday, February 23, 2019
7:30 pm Distinguished Performer Concert Series - Alessio Bax Piano Recital: Italian Inspirations Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
10:30 am Museum Access Program: Connections Meadows Museum
2:00 pm Virtual Reality Field Day Taubman Atrium - Owen Arts Center Contact Josh Lauer
8:00 pm PLAY: As You Like It by William Shakespeare Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets Here
Thursday, February 28, 2019
3:30 pm William J. O’Neil Lecture in Business Journalism: "The Supreme Court in the Age of Trump" with David A. Kaplan O'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
5:30 pm Oldovini Organ Recital Meadows Museum
8:00 pm PLAY: As You Like It by William Shakespeare Greer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets Here
Syndicate content Syndicate content

User login