Workshop

Museum Access Program: Connections

When: 
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Where: 

This informal three-part program is designed for individuals with early stage dementia, their care partners and family members. Participants explore the galleries through interactive activities, experiment with different materials to create individual and group projects, and discover works of art through music, dance, literature and storytelling. Light refreshments will be served. Space is limited and advance registration is required.

Price: 

FREE but advance registration is required.

Contact: 

For more information and to register, email museumaccess@smu.edu.

Drawing From the Masters

When: 
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Sunday, September 23, 2018 - 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Where: 

Enjoy afternoons of informal drawing instruction as artist Ian O’Brien leads you through the Meadows Museum’s galleries. Each session will provide an opportunity to explore a variety of techniques and improve drawing skills. Designed for adults and students ages 15 and older, and open to all abilities and experience levels. Drawing materials will be available, but participants are encouraged to bring their own sketchpads and pencils. Attendance is limited to 20 and is on a first-come, first-served basis.

Price: 

FREE with museum admission: $12 for adults; $8 for seniors; $4 for non-SMU students; FREE for members, children under 12 and SMU faculty, staff and students

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.4993.

Syndicate content

User login