Theatre

The Rep: This Sweet Affliction

When: 
Friday, April 22, 2016 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 8:00pm

by Blake Hackler

The premiere of a new play about the need to belong and the effects of viral social messaging in small-town Texas. What’s real, what’s imagined, what needs to be real – and what’s convincingly well-acted among a group of high school students? Social pressure shapes the answers in this intelligently observed, theatrically original and emotionally compelling new work.

Price: 

$13 for adults, $10 for seniors, $7 for students, faculty & staff

Tickets

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.2787.

The Rep: Our Lady of 121st Street

When: 
Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 8:00pm
Sunday, April 24, 2016 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 24, 2016 - 7:30pm
Friday, April 29, 2016 - 8:00pm
Lady of 121 Street

by Stephen Adly Guirgis

A group of old friends find themselves at Harlem’s Ortiz Funeral Home to mourn the death of a beloved nun from their childhood. As they bounce off each other with old hurts and the harsh realities of grown-up life, a few lives – and a murder mystery – begin to unravel. An off-Broadway hit when it debuted in 2003, it’s a hilarious, raunchy and ultimately very touching play by Guirgis, who won the 2015 Pulitzer Prize for drama.

Price: 

$13 for adults, $10 for seniors, $7 for students, faculty & staff

Tickets

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.2787.

New Visions, New Voices

When: 
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - 8:00pm
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 1, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 3, 2016 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 3, 2016 - 7:30pm

Produced by Gretchen Smith

Price: 

FREE

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.2787.

Syndicate content

User login