Theatre

New Visions, New Voices

When: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 2:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 8:00pm
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 2:00pm

Produced by Gretchen Smith

This spring playwriting festival, now in its 23rd season, presents one staged reading each of a variety of full-length plays written by graduating theatre students.

Price: 

FREE

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.2787

“Mary Stuart” by Friedrich Schiller

When: 
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 2:00pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 8:00pm
Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 2:00pm

Directed by Blake Hackler, assistant professor of theatre

Premiered in 1800, the play depicts the last days of Mary, Queen of Scots, imprisoned on suspicion of plotting to overthrow her cousin Queen Elizabeth I. The Washington Post wrote, “In its depiction of charismatic but isolated leaders grappling with the demands of ego and diplomacy, it easily satisfies our craving for political stars.”

Photos by Amelia Bransky 

Price: 

$14 for adults, $11 for seniors, $8 for students, faculty & staff

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.2787

Meadows Opera Theatre: “The Elixir of Love” by Gaetano Donizetti

When: 
Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7:30pm
Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 2:00pm

With the Meadows Opera Orchestra
Directed by Hank Hammett
Conducted by Paul Phillips

Price: 

$14 for adults, $11 for seniors, $8 for students, faculty & staff

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.2787

Syndicate content

User login