Brown Bag Dance Series

Expanding Your Horizons Brown Bag Concert Series: Chinese Lute Virtuoso Lin JiaQing

When: 
Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 12:00pm

The Meadows School hosts world-renowned Chinese lute, or pipa, virtuoso Lin JiaQing as part of his U.S. tour. Lin is China’s officially designated Heir of the 7th generation of National Intangible Cultural Heritage – Pudong Style Pipa Artistry, and he is the Pipa First Chair for the Folk Music Dance Troupe of China. Of the five styles of pipa playing, the Pudong style is generally acknowledged to be the most difficult to learn and the most expressive.

Price: 

FREE

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.1951.

Brown Bag Dance Series

When: 
Monday, October 5, 2015 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 12:30pm
Friday, October 9, 2015 - 12:00pm

The Division of Dance presents lunchtime performances of 10-15 original, student-choreographed ballet, modern and jazz works.

Price: 

FREE

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.2787.

Expanding Your Horizons Brown Bag Concert Series: Rajasthani Gypsy Caravan

When: 
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 1:00pm

The Meadows School hosts the acclaimed Rajasthani Gypsy Caravan as part of its fall 2014 U.S. tour. The group performs traditional music and dance from Rajasthan in northwest India, known as the beginning of The Romany Trail, where the Gypsy migration departed from over 1000 years ago. Members of the group have performed worldwide and were featured in the award-winning documentary Latcho Drom.

Price: 

FREE

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.2787.

Brown Bag Dance Series

When: 
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 12:30pm
Friday, October 10, 2014 - 12:00pm

The Division of Dance presents lunchtime performances of 10-15 original, student-choreographed ballet, modern and jazz works.

October 6 - 10;
Mon., Wed. and Fri.: 12 p.m.;
Tues. and Thurs.: 12:30 p.m.

Price: 

FREE

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.2787.

Brown Bag Dance Series

When: 
Monday, March 2, 2015 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 12:00pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 12:30pm
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 12:00pm

The Division of Dance presents lunchtime performances of 10-15 original, student-choreographed ballet, modern and jazz works.

Price: 

Free

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.2718.

Syndicate content

User login

Share