Friday Morning Lecture Series

Murillo: Artistic Intelligence and the Spanish Golden Age

When: 
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 10:30am
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 10:30am
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 10:30am
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 10:30am
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:30am

Luis Martin Lecture Series in the Humanities
Rebecca Teresi, Ph.D. Candidate, Dept. of Art History, Johns Hopkins University, and a former Meadows/Kress/Prado Curatorial Fellow at the Meadows Museum

Price: 

$50 for the 5-part series; FREE for museum members, children under 12 and SMU faculty, staff & students. Pre-registration is required; call 214.768.8587.

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.8587

Poetry in Paint: The World and Work of Francisco de Zurbarán

When: 
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 10:30am
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 10:30am
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 10:30am
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 10:30am
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 10:30am
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 10:30am

Luis Martín Lecture Series in the Humanities
Adam Jasienski, Assistant Professor of Art History, SMU

Price: 

$50 for the 6-part series; FREE for museum members and SMU faculty, staff & students. Pre-registration is required.

Contact: 

For more information and to register, call 214.768.8587.

Meadows Museum Lecture: “Sublime and Grotesque: Ribera and the Art of Drawing”

When: 
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Friday, March 10: Edward Payne, senior curator of Spanish art, Auckland Castle Payne, curator of “Between Heaven & Hell: The Drawings of Jusepe de Ribera,” speaks on the development of the exhibition, as well as the publication of the artist's catalogue raisonné, to which he contributed a number of entries.

Thursday, April 6: Hannah Friedman, visiting assistant Professor of Art History, Oberlin College

Price: 

FREE

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.4677

Reflecting on Ribera: Art and Culture in Spain and Spanish Naples, 1600-1700

When: 
Friday, February 3, 2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 10:30am
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 10:30am
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 10:30am

Luis Martín Lecture Series in the Humanities
Adam Jasienski, assistant professor of art history, SMU

Price: 

$50 for the 4-part series; FREE for museum members and SMU faculty, staff & students. Pre-registration is required.

Contact: 

For more information call 214.768.8587

Syndicate content

User login