Current Exhibitions

ARK
Through Sunday, November 4, 2018
Through Sunday, December 9, 2018
Through Sunday, January 13, 2019

Upcoming Exhibitions

Friday, November 16, 2018 - Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Upcoming Events

Displaying: Upcoming events grouped by event

Drawing From the Masters

  • Sunday, September 23, 2018 at 1:30 pm
  • Sunday, October 14, 2018 at 1:30 pm
  • Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 1:30 pm
  • Sunday, November 4, 2018 at 1:30 pm
  • Sunday, November 11, 2018 at 1:30 pm

Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Clyne, Bernstein and Beethoven

  • Sunday, September 23, 2018 at 2:30 pm

Museum Access Program: Connections

  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Wednesday, February 13, 2019 at 10:30 am
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 10:30 am
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at 10:30 am

Visiting Artist Lecture: Simonetta Moro

  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018 at 7:00 pm

PLAY: "Spring Awakening"

  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, September 28, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018 at 2:00 pm

Haydn’s "Seven Last Words of Christ"

  • Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 6:30 pm

Christophe Mantoux: Organ Guest Recital

  • Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Salvador Dalí and the Resurgence of Surrealism

  • Friday, September 28, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Friday, October 5, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Friday, October 19, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Friday, October 26, 2018 at 10:30 am

Fall Brown Bag Dance Series

  • Monday, October 1, 2018 at 12:00 pm
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 12:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 12:30 pm
  • Friday, October 5, 2018 at 12:00 pm

SYZYGY: Ancient Voices of Children

  • Monday, October 1, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Debate: Politics in Africa

  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 7:00 pm

Paul Barnes: Guest Piano Recital/Lecture

  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 1:00 pm

Salvador Dalí’s Surrealism of the Tiny

  • Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 6:00 pm

Meadows Wind Ensemble: In the Beginning . . .

  • Friday, October 5, 2018 at 7:30 pm

What Makes a Citizen?

  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 7:00 pm

United: Featuring the Dallas Street Choir

  • Sunday, October 14, 2018 at 2:30 pm

Artful Conversations

  • Tuesday, October 16, 2018 at 2:00 pm
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018 at 2:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 2:00 pm

Liudmila Georgievskaya: Solo Piano Recital

  • Tuesday, October 16, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Visiting Artist Lecture: Nyugen Smith

  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at 7:00 pm

PLAY: "A Lie of the Mind" by Sam Shepard

  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, October 19, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018 at 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 21, 2018 at 2:00 pm

Lazos sobre el Atlantic/Ties over the Atlantic

  • Thursday, October 18, 2018 at 6:30 pm

Meadows Museum Access Program: Re-Connections

  • Friday, October 19, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Friday, December 14, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Friday, January 18, 2019 at 10:30 am

Julius String Quartet Fall Recital

  • Friday, October 19, 2018 at 7:30 pm

COLLABO: A Day of Collaborative Art Presentations

  • Saturday, October 20, 2018 at 11:00 am

Organ Studio Fall Recital

  • Sunday, October 21, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Fall Dance Concert: Celebrating Women’s Voices

  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, October 26, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 2:00 pm

Meadows Jazz Orchestra Brown Bag Concert

  • Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 12:45 pm

Rafael Azcona’s "The Executioner"

  • Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 6:00 pm

Dalí, Surrealism and Psychoanalysis

  • Friday, October 26, 2018 at 12:15 pm

Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Britten and Mahler

  • Friday, October 26, 2018 at 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 2:30 pm

International Contemporary Ensemble

  • Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Emerging Sounds: New Works by SMU Student Composers

  • Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 7:30 pm

An Evening of Chamber Music

  • Friday, November 2, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Liudmila Georgievskaya: Chamber Music Recital

  • Tuesday, November 6, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Dalí and the Surrealist Movement

  • Thursday, November 8, 2018 at 6:00 pm

Meadows Percussion Ensemble: An Evening of Percussion

  • Thursday, November 8, 2018 at 7:30 pm

The Meadows in Contemporary Painting

  • Friday, November 9, 2018 at 12:15 pm

Meadows Wind Ensemble: The British Invasion

  • Friday, November 9, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Meadows World Music Ensemble: Donya

  • Sunday, November 11, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Visiting Artist Lecture: Tony Cruz Pabón

  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 7:00 pm

Meadows Jazz Orchestra Fall Concert

  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 7:30 pm

The Great Stravinsky: An Evening of Chamber Music

  • Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 6:30 pm

Organ Master Class with Graham Barber

  • Friday, November 16, 2018 at 10:00 am

Dalí’s Craftsmanship: A Closer Look

  • Saturday, November 17, 2018 at 10:30 am

Graham Barber: Guest Organ Recital

  • Sunday, November 18, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Meadows Guitar Ensemble

  • Tuesday, November 20, 2018 at 7:30 pm

POINT Ensemble

  • Monday, November 26, 2018 at 7:30 pm

PLAY: "The Cherry Orchard" by Anton Chekhov

  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, November 30, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018 at 2:00 pm

Season of Hope

  • Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Torke, Puts and Tchaikovsky

  • Friday, November 30, 2018 at 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018 at 2:30 pm

Dalí Interactive with Meadows Students

  • Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 10:00 am

Chamber Music Honors Concert

  • Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Student Filmmakers’ Association Fall Film Festival

  • Monday, December 3, 2018 at 7:00 pm

Debate: Topic To Be Announced

  • Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 7:00 pm

Small Charms: Dalí and Poetry

  • Friday, December 7, 2018 at 12:15 pm

Meadows Chamber Orchestra Student Conductors’ Concert

  • Friday, February 1, 2019 at 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, February 3, 2019 at 2:30 pm

Liudmila Georgievskaya: Valentine’s Day Piano Recital

  • Thursday, February 14, 2019 at 7:30 pm

August Wilson Monologue Competition - Dallas Region Finals

  • Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 7:00 pm

Spring Dance Concert

  • Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, March 22, 2019 at 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 2:00 pm

New Visions, New Voices

  • Friday, March 22, 2019 at 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 2:00 pm
  • Friday, March 29, 2019 at 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 2:00 pm

Meadows Jazz Orchestra Brown Bag Concert

  • Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 12:45 pm

Meadows World Music Ensemble

  • Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 7:30 pm

SYZYGY: New Music for Stage

  • Monday, April 8, 2019 at 7:30 pm

Meadows Percussion Ensemble

  • Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at 7:30 pm

Meadows Jazz Orchestra Spring Concert

  • Sunday, April 14, 2019 at 7:30 pm

POINT Ensemble

  • Monday, April 15, 2019 at 7:30 pm

Liudmila Georgievskaya Chamber Music Recital

  • Tuesday, April 23, 2019 at 7:30 pm

Senior Dance Concert

  • Friday, May 3, 2019 at 6:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 6:00 pm

Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Concerto Competition Winners’ Concert

  • Friday, May 3, 2019 at 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 2:30 pm