Upcoming Exhibitions

Friday, January 26, 2018 - Sunday, March 11, 2018
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - Thursday, March 8, 2018
Sunday, February 4, 2018 - Sunday, June 3, 2018
Friday, March 30, 2018 - Saturday, April 14, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - Saturday, May 19, 2018

Upcoming Events

Displaying: Upcoming events grouped by event

Drawing From the Masters

  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 1:30 pm
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 1:30 pm
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018 at 1:30 pm

Opening Reception: “Julie Morel: Clear, Deep, Dark”

  • Friday, January 26, 2018 at 5:00 pm

Meadows Distinguished Performer Concert Series: Ligeti and His World – Two-Concert Series

  • Friday, January 26, 2018 at 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Visiting Artist Lecture: COBRA

  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 7:00 pm

Memory, Mind, Matter: The Sculpture of Eduardo Chillida

  • Friday, February 2, 2018 at 10:30 am

Meadows Chamber Orchestra Student Conductors’ Concert

  • Friday, February 2, 2018 at 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 2:30 pm

Visiting Artist Lecture: Mariko Paterson

  • Monday, February 5, 2018 at 7:00 pm

Exxon Mobil Lecture Series Presents David Baldwin

  • Tuesday, February 6, 2018 at 6:00 pm

Dr. Janette Fishell: Guest Organ Recital

  • Tuesday, February 6, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Organ Master Class with Janette Fishell

  • Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 9:00 am

Museum Access Program: Connections

  • Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2018 at 10:30 am

Jovanni-Rey de Pedro: Guest Piano Recital

  • Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 1:00 pm

Masatomo Tomikawa and Quattro Palos

  • Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 6:30 pm

Meadows Opera Theatre: “Alcina” by Georg Friedrich Händel

  • Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 7:30 pm
  • Friday, February 9, 2018 at 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 2:00 pm

Murillo: Artistic Intelligence and the Spanish Golden Age

  • Friday, February 9, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Friday, February 16, 2018 at 10:30 am
  • Friday, February 23, 2018 at 10:30 am

Faculty Chamber Music Recital

  • Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 4:00 pm

SMU Meadows Alumni - Reception and Frankenstein Performance

  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 6:00 pm

Peter Steiner: Visiting Artist Trombone Recital

  • Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 2:00 pm

Liudmila Georgievskaya Solo Piano Recital

  • Sunday, February 18, 2018 at 7:30 pm

August Wilson Monologue Competition - Dallas Region Finals

  • Monday, February 19, 2018 at 7:00 pm

How Van Cliburn Got to Moscow

  • Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 7:00 pm

Mariano Fortuny’s Beach at Portici

  • Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 6:00 pm

Cuban Early Music Ensemble: Musica Antigua Ars Longa

  • Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 7:30 pm

SYZYGY @ Moody Performance Hall

  • Friday, February 23, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead by Tom Stoppard

  • Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, March 2, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 4, 2018 at 2:00 pm

Oldovini Organ Recitals

  • Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 5:30 pm

Women in the Art World and Works of Baroque Seville

  • Friday, March 2, 2018 at 12:15 pm

Meadows Wind Ensemble: Showtime!

  • Friday, March 2, 2018 at 7:30 pm

A Tree of Song

  • Sunday, March 4, 2018 at 2:30 pm

Spring Brown Bag Dance Series

  • Monday, March 5, 2018 at 12:00 pm
  • Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at 12:00 pm
  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 12:30 pm

Meadows Jazz Orchestra Spring Brown Bag Concert

  • Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 12:45 pm

Pawel Wnuk Faculty Bassoon Recital

  • Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Julius Quartet Spring Recital

  • Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Symposium Keynote Lecture

  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 6:00 pm

Meadows Museum Access Program: Re-Connections

  • Friday, March 9, 2018 at 10:30 am